Judging & Results

The judges for the Cornwall Sustainability Awards 2017 are:

  • Kim Conchie – Cornwall Chamber of Commerce
  • Esther Kieboom – CIoS Local Nature Partnership
  • Caron Johnson – Eden Project
  • Judy Proctor – Environment Agency
  • Stu Anderson – CIoS Growth Hub
  • Andrew Williams- CIoS Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Matt Coleman – Independent Environmental Consultant (not pictured)

Judges- Medium

The judges for the 2016 awards were met with a very high quality of applications, there were some who had applied before and continue to improve their business and others who were applying for the first time.

Here is the shortlist from last years’ (2016) Cornwall Sustainability Awards:

  • Arco 2 Architecture
  • Bude For Food Assembly
  • Chocolarder Ltd
  • Clayworks Ltd
  • Community Energy Plus
  • Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Cornwall Solar Panels
  • Cotna Eco-Retreat
  • Harbour Lights
  • ISO Spaces
  • KinetIQue Jewellery Ltd
  • Koru Kayaking
  • Made for Life by Spiezia Organics
  • Maen Karne Ltd
  • Newquay Zoo
  • Pop Up Penzance
  • Squid Ink Restaurant
  • St Eval Candle Company
  • St Micheal’s Hotel & Spa
  • St Wenn School & Church
  • Stratton Primary School
  • Teagle Machinery Ltd
  • The Cornish Seaweed Company Ltd
  • The Cornwall Good Seafood Guide
  • The Globe
  • The Seaweed Gardeners
  • The Shellfish Pig
  • TJ International
  • Tom Raffield
  • Treverbyn Community Hall
  • Ward Williams Associates
  • Wattstor Ltd
  • ZLC Energy Ltd
  • Zucchini Italian Kitchen

Well done to all of those who have made the shortlist!


Watch Our Videos Watch Videos

Apply for an award Become A Member